Homemade Banana Nut Ice Cream

Afrophire Magazine

BNIC

I scream, you scream, we all scream for ICE CREAM!

I’ve been singing this little tune for the past few days now. Of course this delectable temptation would come at a time when I’m trying to cut back on the dairy *rolls eyes*. Just when I thought all was lost I stumbled upon a dairy-free recipe.

This was like a dream come true. You mean to tell me that I can have my ice cream and eat it too… #Winning! I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw that all I needed was a banana, Say WHAT?! First of all, I love bananas. Here’s why…

  • Bananas are an excellent source of Vitamin B6, Potassium, Fiber, Vitamin C, and Manganese.
  • Bananas are traditionally used to calm the stomach, protect against stomach acid and act as an anti-diarrheal.
  • Bananas may help maintain the normal function of the heart.
  • Bananas are a good choice for someone…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

