How to Read Cosmetic Ingredient Labels X

Nature's Pulchritude

A few weeks ago, I set out to test my own Label Poise.  I decided to look for a lotion with high quality ingredients, so no fillers and of course very limited, low risk chemicals.  My Label Poise standards are relatively high so I was curious to see if any of the lotions in the store I went to would pass my evaluation.  There were at least 50 lotions.  I avoided brands I already knew had ingredients I wanted to avoid.  I was a bit shocked to see that even some of the “natural” brands had less than favorable ingredients.  I did find what my Label Poisedetermined to be the best product.   How did I do?

The Label

LabelPoise10

The Ingredients

Asterisk (*) Denotes a certified organic ingredient.

Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*: Safe! Coconut oil is used for is skin conditioning and moisturizing properties. It is high in…

View original post 1,338 more words

Leave a Reply

