It’s Not Too Late

DAY 4

“I DECLARE it is not too late to accomplish everything God has placed in my heart. I have not missed my window of opportunity. God has moments of favor in my future. He is preparing me right now because He is about to release a special grace to help me accomplish that dream. This is my time. This is my moment. I receive it today! This is my declaration.”

“Many times we put off what we know God wants us to do.” For myself, I know deep down God has been dealing with me about protecting myself from others based on past attacks and writing a book on my younger years.

When I think someone is coming against me, immediately the wall of defense is erected and I’m thinking how to counter act what they just did or said. This morning while I was preparing to write, the phone ring. Immediately I went into the defense because of three words coming from a medical records department “Did You Tell”. Why? Glad you asked. Protecting who I am as an individual (reliability) and are they calling me a liar (character).

I’m learning that sometimes if I would just listen. (My dear Olivia, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires…James 1:19-26/NIV). Life Lessons: It’s not that I’m under attack it’s how I receive people words.

I know I’m suppose to be writing a book. Individuals have approach me about writing, i.e.: how’s the book coming or when are you going to start the book. I’ve tried on numerous occasion to sit down and start writing but going backward was to painful that I stop. Another time I tried I did all the research to write a fictional book. It’s the same information using different names, so those who are involved will not be hurt.

To be truthful, I’m only making up excuses of why I do what I do. It’s to painful, no ones wants to hear about my pass or my life, and here’s the big one “I need to protect myself, been hurt to many times by people”. But God always come back with his Word.

Look Olivia by you taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints; And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel, (Ephesians 6:16-19).

“But the good news is God never aborts a dream”. “We may give up on them. We may quit pursuing new opportunities, quit believing to overcome an obstacle. But God still has ever” “intention of bringing to pass every dream, every promise, He put in your heart.”

“You have to stay passionate about what God put in your heart. Don’t let one disappointment or even a series of disappointments convince you to give up and settle where you are.” “Shake off your disappointment. Create a fresh new vision for your life.”

Today I’m calling this writing session “Showing You My Battle Scars”.

Olivia M. Lott-Reese
AKA: 50Gray&Natural

Additional Scripture Reading
🔺 2 Samuel 22:31
🔺 Psalm 3:3
🔺 Psalm 18:2; 30
🔺 Psalm 33:18-22
🔺 Psalm 119:114 (hiding place, security, safe)
🔺 Ephesians 6:16

🔊Excerpt From: Osteen, Joel. “I Declare.” Faith Words, 2012-09-18. iBooks.
This material may be protected by copyright.

Check out this book on the iBooks Store: https://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewBook?id=500988274

Leave a Reply

