Day 3 of 31 Something About Myself

B&OPaying It Forward

I’ve notice that the media is talking a lot about “Paying it Forward” but that something I’ve been doing since I’ve learned about giving my tithes and offering. Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again. Luke 6:38

Since I gave my life to The Lord in the early nineties in Berlin, Germany. The ministers there taught the importance of being a blessing to others.

I remember the first time I heard to Lord about giving. I was off to the train station to give a person one of my soldiers passport. As I was leaving my apartment I heard Him say grab those 10 marks. In my head I was thinking what but pick them up and proceeded the train station. Mission accomplished with the passport now I’m leaving the station and I heard that same voice again said give it to the man laying on the bench. I’m thinking what if this man wake up and see me near him, I gentle slide it under his head and left.

This has happen so many times. I’m a giver and it doesn’t always have to be with money, my time also has value. I volunteer, before I retired I would take a week off to volunteer at children camp now it’s vacation bible study with my grandson. Like I said yesterday I win a lot of giveaways but let someone say they need something I’m quick to say I got you.

I believe God has blessed my husband and myself to be a blessing. We see ourselves as distribution centers meaning God flows money through our hands to go to others. If we need something it’s there for us also because he can trust us.

Go pay it forward and be a blessing.

50Gray&Natural

One thought on “Day 3 of 31 Something About Myself

  1. Amen! Hi Olivia. I love your testimony. You have a spirit of giving. What a wonderful gift to have. Believe me you are a wonderful blessing to me. If no one else supports my blog you are always encouraging me with your on time comments. You support many others by reposting their post and mine as well. Paying it forward is a wonderful idea.

    Jesus said “Give and it shall be given unto you, good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom.” (Luke 6:38)

    Thank you Olivia, for being a blessing to me. You are indeed a beautiful gem in God’s treasure chest of saints!

    Have a “HAPPY JULY 4TH!! GOD BLESS YOU!”

Leave a Reply

