Day 7 of 31 Something About Me

Today I received some unpleasant news about a dear friend who had another stroke with the possibility of Hospice returning home with her. Immediately I began to grieve, pray and ask question.

Sometimes I feel like the woman in Mark 5:25-26 which had an issue of blood twelve years, and had suffered many things of many physicians… and was nothing bettered, but rather grew worse. Here’s why, within the last two years I had a mild stroke, temporary loss of memory, suffer with severe migraines and two major back surgeries.

I’m quickly reminded what the Bible tells me about fear, trust and healing. You have to understand why I’m feeling this way I’m in my flesh and not dealing with things in the spirit. Here’s how I try to allow my issues below:

When OLIVIA is afraid, OLIVIA will trust in thee. In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me. Psalm 56:3-4

OLIVIA will not die but live, and will proclaim what the Lord has done. The Lord has chastened OLIVIA severely, but he has not given me over to death. Psalm 118:17-18

Surely he took up OLIVIA pain and bore OLIVIA suffering, yet I considered him punished by God, stricken by him, and afflicted. But he was pierced for OLIVIA transgressions, he was crushed for OLIVIA iniquities; the punishment that brought OLIVIA peace was on him, and by his wounds I AM healed. OLIVIA was, like sheep, have gone astray, each of us has turned to our own way; and the Lord has laid on him the iniquity of us all. Isaiah 53:4-6

No weapon that is formed against OLIVIA shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against OLIVIA in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. Isaiah 54:17

After praying for three different ladies who are clearly under a spiritual attack. I went to my husband because I couldn’t get pass a thought. I don’t understand how a Child of God continues to go through adversity after adversity? His reply was Olivia, you don’t know how they treated their body before Christ or what’s their family genetic. He also said “you have to understand that because of sickness and disease in an individual body doesn’t mean God is making them pay for their issue”. That’s when he reference 2 Corinthians 12:7-10, Paul was given a thorn in the flesh. Paul understood it was something from Satan because he had sought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me. But God told him “My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.” I believe that after Paul heard from God, he was able to say “Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.”

Regardless of what I’m going through, my family, friends or acquaintances we have to learn to trust the entire Word of God not just our favorite scriptures.

At the end of the day I was blessed with a beautiful tweet letting me know that they (@afrophiremag and her mom) were thinking about me. That there brighten my day because I know if they were thinking they were also praying for me.

50Gray&Natural

4 thoughts on “Day 7 of 31 Something About Me

  1. Olivia, I am in tears reading this because you have touched my heart so. I am truly blessed to be able to fellowship with you. You are beautiful inside and out my friend. ❤

  2. Hello Olivia! Wow, your blog beautiful! I love it! You are beautiful. What a great blessing! Afrophire and I read this post together and she actually started crying as we got to the last paragraph. You are an amazing lady! Thank you for thinking of us. We often talk about you and pray for you. We are so happy for you! May God continue to bless you and increase your ministry beautiful lady. We will continue to pray for you.God bless you. We love you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

