10 Things to Know Before Your Child Starts Kindergarten

Afrophire Magazine

W10 THINGS-to know-Before Your Child-2hile your little one is excited about making new friends and wearing their Disney inspired backpack, first time moms are usually nervous wrecks who hold their breath until the final bell rings. How do I know? Because my only child started kindergarten three weeks ago and I panicked! The almost nervous melt down didn’t arise because I thought he’d be in danger or mistreated – even though that’ll cross your mind from time to time. It was realizing that the baby I once had is “a big boy” being pushed out into this great, big world (and that I’m getting old.)

Sending my son to a year round school this year has given me an early taste of what it feels like to be a kindergartener’s mom. We’re still learning as we go, but in the short weeks of this new journey, I’ve learned 10 things to know before your child…

View original post 820 more words

Leave a Reply

